COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. (WSYR) — The National Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on September 8 will return to its standard, traditional seating format. 

The induction of Derek Jeter, Larry Walker, Marvin Miller, and Ted Simmons will be held on the grounds of Cooperstown’s Clark Sports Center and will be broadcast live on MLB Network.

Tickets will not be required for the event’s free lawn seating area. 

The decision follows Gov. Andrew Cuomo lifting COVID restrictions last week.