Rensselaer County Satellite DMVs reopening in July

Rensselaer County

TROY, N.Y. (NEWS10) — Rensselaer County is set to reopen its satellite DMV locations. That’s according to Rensselaer County Clerk Frank J. Merola, who announced Wednesday that DMV offices in East Greenbush, Schodack, and Hoosick will be fully open on July 12.

“I am really pleased to resume the Satellites once again,” Merola said in a written statement. “We were just waiting for the go ahead from the towns to start up again. East Greenbush, Schodack and Hoosick Falls have reopened and have invited us back, an invitation we are happy to accept.”

These satellite offices—available only to Rensselaer County residents—are resuming pre-COVID schedules:

  • East Greenbush: Mondays from 9 p.m. to 3 p.m. at East Greenbush Town Hall, 225 Columbia Turnpike, Rensselaer
  • Schodack: Tuesdays from 9 p.m. to 3 p.m. at Schodack Town Hall, 265 Schuurman Road in Castleton
  • Hoosick: Wednesdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the John J. Murphy Senior Center in Hoosick Falls

The reopening process aligns with loosened COVID-restrictions on governmental buildings.

“I would like to thank the residents of Rensselaer County for their patience and good will during this fifteen month period where we were forced to severely restrict DMV operations,” Merola said. “Unlike the state and many other counties, the Troy DMV was open and fully functioning, but many people were unable to utilize this site for transactions. I am happy to reopen the Satellites in order to make everyone’s life a little easier in regard to motor vehicle business.”

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download our news app

App Store Link
Google Play Link

Latest PODCAST episode

More PODCAST: On the Story with Trishna Begam

Latest COVID-19 News

More COVID-19