Vote for your favorite! USPS unveils 50th anniversary Sesame Street stamps

Sesame Street Stamps_1552663002969.png.jpg

Calling all Sesame Street fans! The U.S. Postal Service is releasing a very special stamp collection featuring the beloved Muppet characters to celebrate the series’ 50th anniversary.

The collection, to be released in 2019, honors Sesame Street as “one of the most influential and beloved children’s television shows… [providing] educational programming and entertainment for generations of children throughout the country and around the world.”

The stamps will feature 16 different Muppets from the show, including Big Bird, Ernie, Bert, Cookie Monster, Rosita, The Count, Oscar the Grouch, Abby Cadabby, Herry Monster, Julia, Guy Smiley, Snuffleupagus, Elmo, Telly, Grover and Zoe. Art Director Derry Noyes designed the stamps.

Collect, then count them all!

Visit the USPS website for more information on other special stamp sets planned for 2019.


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Click Below to set up your cable box

Download our news app

App Store Link
Google Play Link

Coronavirus Outbreak

More Coronavirus Outbreak

Classroom Progress Report

More Classroom Progress Report