PNY Grants: Albany, Erie, Greene, Monroe, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Warren

Erie County

One Hundred Dollar Banknotes. (Getty)

ALBANY, N.Y. (NEWS10) – For the 2021 year, the following counties received grants from Preserve New York (PNY): Albany, Erie, Greene, Monroe, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Warren.

An independent grant panel selected 32 applicants in 25 counties to receive support totaling $297,995. Each grant supports important arts and cultural initiatives, as well as economic development related to our state’s arts and cultural heritage.

The Preserve New York program is a regrant partnership between the New York State Council on the Arts (NYSCA) and the Preservation League, made possible with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature. The Robert David Lion Gardiner Foundation has generously provided additional funds to support nonprofit projects in Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

Counties that received grants:

  • Albany County: Village of Voorheesville/Town of New Scotland – $10,000; City of Cohoes – $16,500
  • Erie County: University Heights Collaborative, Inc. – $9,120; Western New York Minority Media Professionals, Inc. – $10,000
  • Greene County: Hudson-Athens Lighthouse Preservation Society – $10,000 
  • Monroe County: Highland Park Conservancy – $15,000; Charlotte-Genesee Lighthouse Historical Society – $8,000
  • Montgomery County: Village of Fort Plain – $9,150
  • Rensselaer County: City of Troy – $9,100 
  • Saratoga County: Village of Round Lake – $8,000
  • Warren County: Hyde Collection – $9,500

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download our news app

App Store Link
Google Play Link

Latest PODCAST episode

More PODCAST: On the Story with Trishna Begam

Latest COVID-19 News

More COVID-19