Yepsen wins Saratoga Springs mayoral election - NEWS10 ABC: Albany, New York News, Weather, Sports

Yepsen wins Saratoga Springs mayoral election


SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. – Saratoga Springs residents elected a new mayor on Tuesday – current county supervisor, Joanne Yepsen.

Yepsen squared off against Republican Shauna Sutton, who is the current deputy mayor. Sutton conceded late Tuesday night. Current mayor, Republican Scott Johnson, is not seeking another term after five years in office.

Yepsen served as county supervisor for four terms before entering the race for mayor. She says her first priority is preserving the quality of life for residents.

Yepsen won with 52 percent of the vote, a total of 4,123 votes, compared to Sutton's 3,781 votes.

View complete election results here.

Powered by WorldNow
341 Northern Boulevard
Albany, NY 12204
+(518) 436-4822
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WTEN. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.