New York State Sportswriters Association All Star Teams - NEWS10 ABC: Albany, New York News, Weather, Sports

New York State Sportswriters Association All Star Teams


New York State Sportswriters Association All Start Teams


Class AA

Justin Yarchak (SS) – Shenendehowa (1st Team)

Kevin Smith (SS) – Columbia (2nd Team)

Alex Chandler (3B) – Saratoga (3rd Team)

Travis Sowards (P) – Columbia (5th Team)

Matt Buckley (3B) Shenendehowa (6th Team)

Ryan Henchey – (C) Columbia (7th Team)


Class A

Charlie Peltz (P) – Queensbury (1st Team)

Robbie Knights (SS) – Burnt Hills (3rd Team)

Christian Maldonado (P) – Troy (4th Team)

Jullian Gallup (OF/P) – Amsterdam (6th Team)

Mitch Forshey (P/3B) – Scotia (7th Team)


Class B

Darren Conte (3B/P) – Hudson (1st Team)

Jimmy Hamilton (P) – Jimmy Hamilton (2nd Team)

Joe Nellis (1B/P) – Johnstown (4th Team)

Tyler Bulich (C) – Catskill (5th Team)

Chris Amorosi (OF) – Schalmont (5th Team)

Ben Brown (P) – Albany Academy (6th)

Nick Kelley (P/C) – Corinth (7th)


Class C

Nico Church (OF) – Voorheesville (1st Team)

John Barnes (SS/P) – Greenwich (2nd Team)

Marcus Failing (P) - Fort Plain (2nd Team)

Michael Young (SS) – Voorheesville (3rd Team)

Will Brooking (P) – Rensselaer (4th Team)

John Rooney (P) – Hoosic Valley (5th Team)

P.J. Sawyer (SS/P) – Hoosic Valley (5th Team)

Nico Winch – (1B/P) – Greenwich (7th Team)


Class D

George Lehoiskey – Player of the Year – Fort Ann

Dane Clark – Coach of the Year – Fort Ann

Joe Foran (SS) – Fort Ann (1st Team)

Ryan Phelps (2B) – Loudonville Christian (2nd Team)

Chris Jackson (C) – Fort Ann (3rd Team)

Ryan Paulsen (OF) – Loudonville Christian (3rd Team)



Class AA

Kelly Lane (P) – Colonie (3rd Team)

Erika Daigle (P) – Shenendehowa (3rd Team)

Kassidy Orgen (C) – Colonie (5th Team)


Class A

Hunter Levesque (P) – Troy (2nd Team)

Sam Hubinsky (P) – South Glens Falls (2nd Team)

Alina Germinerio (SS) – Troy (3rd Team)

Ally Luscier (CF) – Troy (3rd Team)

Brooke Meader (C) – Queensbury (5th Team)

Kelly Donnelly (SS) – Averill Park (5th Team)


Class B

Kayla Doty – Player of the Year – Chatham

Brianna Matazinsky (P) – Tamarac (2nd Team)

Karlee Shields (SS) – Chatham (2nd Team)

Michaela Smith (3B) – Chatham (3rd Team)

Hannah Sears (P) Taconic Hills (4th Team)

Nicole Mathews (C) – Tamarac (5th Team)


Class C

Sarah Heimbach (P) – Greenwich (1st Team)

Alison Ford (OF) – Mechanicville (1st Team)

Cassidy Chapko (C) – Hoosic Valley (2nd Team)

Carolin Strasswimmer (CF) – Greenwich (3rd Team)

Kylie Liberty (C) – Mechanicville (3rd Team)

Stephanie Rice (SS) – Duanesburg  (3rd Team)

Anna Husain (P) – Mayfield (5th Team)


Class D

Kayla Bancroft – Player of the Year – Fort Ann

Tim Gleason – Coach of the Year – Fort Ann

Kaleigh Foran (3B) – Fort Ann (1st Team)

Molly Bailey (P) – Fort Ann (1st Team)

Ange Stephano (C) – Loudonville Christian (4th Team)

Angela Fix (SS) – Germantown (3rd Team)


Powered by WorldNow

341 Northern Blvd., Albany, NY 12204

Telephone: 518.436.4822
Fax: 518.426.4792

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Young Broadcasting of Albany, Inc. A Media General Company.